aimdanax.blogg.se

Win 10 thread stuck in device driver
Win 10 thread stuck in device driver






win 10 thread stuck in device driver
  1. WIN 10 THREAD STUCK IN DEVICE DRIVER HOW TO
  2. WIN 10 THREAD STUCK IN DEVICE DRIVER DRIVERS
  3. WIN 10 THREAD STUCK IN DEVICE DRIVER DRIVER
  4. WIN 10 THREAD STUCK IN DEVICE DRIVER WINDOWS 10

WIN 10 THREAD STUCK IN DEVICE DRIVER DRIVER

So, how did this happen? According to the software engineer, the driver was slowly rolled out to compatible PCs and, during that phase, was not flagged as problematic. Then, hold down the "n" key while opening Pro tools to go directly to the "audio engine" setup page.Best CPU for gaming: the top chips from Intel and AMDīest graphics card: your perfect pixel-pusher awaitsīest SSD for gaming: get into the game ahead of the rest That SHOULD free up the Mbox for Pro Tools. Can't find anything about this anywhere!!!Īs I already said, you should go into Control Panel>sound>Properties and choose the onboard(Realtek) device as the "Default Playback Device" for Windows. The realteck asio is my pc's sound and if I try choose Windows audio device I get an AAE error -6117. There is only "Windows Audio"and "Realteck ASIO". However, when I start Pro Tools there is no option under the SETUP > PLAYBACK ENGINE for the mbox. music, movies etc and the sound works through the mbox. The Mbox lights up and can be used for playback with my system i.e. I have uninstalled and reinstalled the driver countless times and even the whole Pro Tools. My Mbox 2 won't show up in Playback Engine options on Pro Tools.

WIN 10 THREAD STUCK IN DEVICE DRIVER WINDOWS 10

I am running Intel(R)Core(TM) i7-6700HQ CPU Windows 10 Pro 64-bit. Trust me I am a geek when it comes to PCs and Mac, i.e Windows and OS X, and this is a driver issue not Windows because it only happens with the C400, no other USB does this.ġ-FWIW, I have 2 Windows 10 machines with Mbox 2 Pro that work flawlesslyĢ-Windows users NEED to set Windows to NOT use the interface as its default playback device. I've been using M-Audio / Avid stuff for years but its time to move on. I guess its time to purchase a Focusrite.

WIN 10 THREAD STUCK IN DEVICE DRIVER DRIVERS

I think they, Avid, purposely is doing an "apple" thing by purposely rigging their drivers to for users to "upgrade" their sound card. I have ALL my USB set to not shut down withing windows from the Device Manager. So I have to unplug and plug the USB back in. Things you say is happening actually happens with my C400, the sample rate gets locked at 44.1 and it cannot be changed or the USB portion shuts off even though in the mixer panel of the C400 it shows to be connected. The majority is having issues with their drivers with Windows 10.

WIN 10 THREAD STUCK IN DEVICE DRIVER HOW TO

Sometimes they work fine, but most of the time they don't.Īny idea what is causing it and how to permanently fix it?Īvid won't admit it but their drivers are screwed up with Windows 10!!! That is not an opinion but a fact. Issue 3 - Interface seems to reset to 16 bit 48 KHz, and I can only sometimes change it to 16 bit 44.1 KHz, and can NEVER change it to 24 bit or a higher sample rate than 48KHz. I do the typical restart, toggle driver etc but not sure what actually causes it to start working again. Issue 2 - Audio stops working, with no movement on the meters, causing any video to stop as well.

win 10 thread stuck in device driver

SOMETIMES I have to physically unplug it, but that doesn't always work either. SOMETIMES "fixed" by disabling and re-enabling the driver, but doesn't always work. Issue 1 - Audio cuts out randomly - I can see the meters moving, and windows "thinks" audio is playing, but there is no output from the interface. Tried different usb / fw ports, reinstalling drivers etc

win 10 thread stuck in device driver

Hi, I am having audio issues with three different interfaces on 4 different machines.








Win 10 thread stuck in device driver